REPLAY March 17, 2017 - The Gates of Hades Shall Not Prevail Against It

Presented by Joel Meeker

Jesus stated in Matthew 16:18 that He would build His Church, and that it would never die. Thus there is an unbroken chain of Church members stretching from the day of Pentecost in A.D. 31 to the present time. What traces of that seamless line can we find in history? In this Friday Night Live, Joel Meeker will present an overview of the Church’s understanding of its history through the last nearly 2,000 years. Cicero said: “To be ignorant of what occurred before you were born is to remain always a child.” We must understand our place and responsibilities in this worthy line of Christians.

Next time on FNL

April 21, 2017 - Firstfruit: What Is That?
Webcast Begins at 8 PM Eastern. Find Local Time.

Presented by Jim Franks
 
Please join us on Friday evening, April 21, for our next “Friday Night Live” presentation. The COGWA president, Jim Franks, will explain the meaning of the term “firstfruit.” After the Feast of Unleavened Bread we enter the countdown for Pentecost, which is also called the Feast of Firstfruits. We are to count 50 days from the Sunday during Unleavened Bread in order to establish the date for Pentecost. Over the years the dating of Pentecost has been controversial, and there has also been some controversy about the term “firstfruit.” This is an agricultural term that has a spiritual application.  What does it really mean? Be sure to tune in on Friday evening, April 21 at 8 p.m. Eastern Standard Time (7 p.m. Central, 6 p.m. Mountain and 5 p.m. Pacific) to learn more.

FNL is Available on mobile and Roku

Mobile

Viewing the live class on your mobile device is as easy as viewing it on your desktop or laptop. Simply visit this page as you would on your desktop or laptop and touch the play button on the video player.

Roku

If you would like to add the COGWA Roku Channel to your Roku box, please send a request to: davidgood@mac.com

×

COGWA Member Login


Create an Account

×